August 2015
Saturday · 08:00 pm

Elisabeth Leonskaja Piano

Piano recital

Elisabeth Leonskaja Piano

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797–1828)


Sonata in D, D 850 »Gasteiner Sonate«

Allegro vivace

Con moto

Scherzo (Allegro vivace) mit Trio

Rondo: Allegro moderato


– Intermission –


Sonata in G, D 894

Molto moderato e cantabile


Menuetto (Allegro moderato) and Trio



The concert is dedicated to Sviatoslav Richter (1915-1997) on the occasion of his 100th birthday in March 2015.


Andantino from Sonata in A, D 959

Andante from Sonata in A, D 664


»If you relish the idea of being in the company of world-class musicians as they, like you, revel in the intimacy and staggering beauty of this festival, then book early for next year.«

The Guardian, UK