April 2013
Friday · 08:00 pm

Igor Levit Piano

Piano recital

Igor Levit Piano

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797–1828)


Six Moments musicaux, D 780

No. 1 in C: Moderato 

No. 2 in A-flat: Andantino 

No. 3 in F minor: Allegretto moderato 

No. 4 in C-sharp minor: Moderato 

No. 5 in F minor: Allegro vivace 

No. 6 in A-flat: Allegretto


Allegretto in C minor, D 915


– Intermission –


Du bist die Ruh, D 776

Auf dem Wasser zu singen, D 774

Der Wanderer, D 493

Aufenthalt, D 957/5

arranged for piano solo by Franz Liszt


Fantasy in C, D 760 »Wandererfantasie«

Allegro con fuoco ma non troppo – Adagio – Presto – Allegro



CLAUDE DEBUSSY (1862-1918)

»Hommage à Rameau«


»If you relish the idea of being in the company of world-class musicians as they, like you, revel in the intimacy and staggering beauty of this festival, then book early for next year.«

The Guardian, UK