May 1997
Saturday · 08:00 pm

Trio Wanderer

Schloß Achberg
Chamber concert

Trio Wanderer

FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797–1828)

Fantasy for violin and piano in C, D 934

Sonata in A minor, D 821 »Arpeggione-Sonate«

Klaviertrio Es-Dur, D 929


Trio Wanderer

   Jean-Marc Phillips-Varjabédian (violin)
   Raphaël Pidoux (violoncello)
   Vincent Coq (piano)

»The annual Schubertiade is like a particularly fine Sauvignon Blanc: it is the dry white wine of music festivals, delicate and prestigious.«

The Daily Telegraph, UK